Reviews

8.9
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
8.4
Property location
9.6
Facilities
8.4
Staff
9.3
Value
8.4

Reviews

    pl

    Review score

    10
    23 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Laura
    es

    Review score

    7.9
    22 September 2018

    Really great location, friendly staff, but considering the facilities perhaps a little overpriced

    Barbara
    si

    Review score

    7.5
    12 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Elisabetta
    it

    Review score

    9.5
    3 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Hannah
    gb

    Review score

    10
    21 August 2018

    Five stars!

    Marco is very welcoming and friendly and immediately showed us the map and places to go as we were only staying in Verona for a day. The place was very clean, spotless bathroom and provided a lovely Italian breakfast for us in the morning. It’s a family run business so it seems a lot of a personal stay, would definitely recommend staying.
    Shireenletia7
    gb

    Review score

    10
    17 August 2018

    HIGHLY RECOMMEND 5*

    There wasn't anything not to like. The whole place is lovely and the staff are wonderful and very very helpful and accommodating. Would defiantly stay there again and would highly recommend it.
    Everything. Room was spacious and clean. Lots of light and fresh air plus great air conditioning. Comfy beds. Food was lovely. And the centre is only a very short walk away.
    David
    gb

    Review score

    10
    7 August 2018
    This property is an ideal location for a short weekend break. All the comforts you would expect.
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    6 August 2018

    Great location

    A little hard to find - we walked past it the first time as the sign is tiny.
    Great location - so convenient for the old city and arena. We had a very early start so the owners kindly left out breakfast for us.
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    6 August 2018
    There is a lot antique furniture in the room and it smells with dust antique - not to everyone’s liking :-(
    An excellent location and good facilities
    Kerem
    tr

    Review score

    10
    29 July 2018
    there is nothing negative about.
    great location; very close to arena, to piazza dell erbe, to the riverside. but its street is not crowded, it’s very calm and quiet. nice, friendly and helpful people; maria and her husband. fine breakfast. very nice and comfortable room with nice furniture. wide and cımfortable bathroom. what i can say: it was totally marvellous! i recommend everyone to stay here!
    Noor
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    24 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Oskar
    se

    Review score

    9.2
    19 July 2018
    The bed had seen better days and was a bit short.
    Staff. Location and atmosphere. Wonderful old apartment.
    Leslie
    us

    Review score

    10
    1 July 2018

    Perfect stay in Verona.

    This was one of the best stays on our three week journey. I was traveling with my father and two teenagers. The owners are kind, awesome and accommodating. They gave us local restaurant recommendations and tips on things to see in Verona. My son has a life threatening nut allergy, so I worried a lot. I mentioned this, and Maria, the owner, made a huge effort to provide breakfast items that he could eat, including boiled eggs. The rooms are clean, spacious and the bathroom is across the hall. The location is excellent. Loved it and would recommend to anyone visiting Verona.
    Travelling Ws
    gb

    Review score

    10
    1 July 2018

    We fell in love with the romantic city of Verona & had a lovely stay.

    Lovely clean comfortable & spacious room, well placed for centre of Verona. Lovely welcome from our host, who helped us to see the best of Verona in 24 hours! Delicious breakfast too!
    John
    au

    Review score

    10
    30 June 2018

    Family friendly and easy walking in Verona

    Not a place to take a car to- but long term public parking is 10 mins walk away
    Great location for walking around Verona. Very friendly and helpful advice. Decent breakfast too
    Amanda
    au

    Review score

    10
    30 June 2018

    Fantastic stay value for money

    The owner was fabulous very friendly and gave us great recommendations on where to eat and what to see.
    Jessica
    it

    Review score

    10
    26 June 2018
    Marco is amazing!
    Elina
    fi

    Review score

    8.3
    25 June 2018

    A wonderful visit in every respect, grazie tutti!

    Geoff and Gill
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    25 June 2018
    This not a significant negative but it’s worth knowing - Parking at €15 a day is 12 minutes walk away although you can leave suitcases etc at the B&B while you park the car up.
    Great location right in the centre of the old city. Two minutes to Juliet’s House & 10 minutes to The Arena & Piazza Bra. Very well organized, helpful and good hosts. Very clean and pleasant breakfast. Bathroom is private for your own use and is across the corridor. Room was very good size and had efficient AC. Tastefully decorated in Italian Style throughout. We would definitely stay here again.
    Andrew
    qa

    Review score

    10
    23 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews